- We are a nut free facility which means: We do not allow food and other products that contact nuts into our facilities. Therefore, we require all packed lunches/dinners to be nut free. If we notice that the lunch you provided for your child contains nuts we will provide your child with one of our meals and you will be charged accordingly.
- All accounts are required to have a Credit Card associated with your account for incidental charges.
- Children can be 6 weeks to 12 years of age at all Oregon locations.
- We do not accept infants after 6:00 PM at any of our centers.
- Full-time at WeVillage: NE Broadway Center has full-time care options available Monday – Friday as well as part-time and flexible care options.
The Pearl Center currently has part-time (maximum of 25 hours per week) and flexible care options.
- We charge a One-time Enrollment Fee (Individual: $95, Family: $150) for use of our Oregon centers. You also have the option of paying a Visitor Fee of $20 per visit. This option is provided so that you can try WeVillage as a guest before you commit to attending our centers.
- We require parents to sign their children in when they are being dropped off. It is very important that you fill out this form completely every time you drop your child off at the centers. The following item are required to be filled out on the sign in sheet every time you drop off; your child’s first and last name, their age, the time they were dropped off, any allergies they have, if you have provided a meal for them or you would like us to provide them food, your signature and a phone number that you can be reached in case of an emergency. In addition, you are required to sign your child out when you pick them and note the time you pick them up on the sign in sheet.
- A full day rate covers 9 (8am-5pm) hours of care. Anything over these 9 hours of care will be considered extra and charged as such.
- Contracts and a deposit are required to receive the deeply discounted rate for: Monthly Full-time care (Monday-Friday 8am-5pm), Preschool (9am-1pm) and After School Care (2:30pm-6:00pm).
- Hours are marked by 15 minute increments.
- We are a non-shoe facility – socks must be worn for the safety of the children and for sanitation reasons. If you forget to bring socks they will be provided for $3.00/pair.
- If your child is no longer in a crib and is going to nap you need to bring in a blanket and/or sheet for them to sleep on. If your child still sleeps in a crib, please provide a sleep sack instead of a blanket. We do not provide blankets, sheets, or sleep sacks.
- Diapers can be provided at a cost of $2.00/per diaper, however, extra clothes are not provided. Soiled clothing will be placed in a plastic bag. State Sanitation rules does not allow the Centers to rinse or clean the soiled clothing.
- Lunch can be purchased for $6.00 and Dinner for $8.00. If your child is here during our lunch hour 12-1 and does not have a lunch or snack, we are required to provide one, you will be charged for the meal at pickup time. If your child is bringing their own food, please make sure it is labeled with their full name. A balanced meal is required by the State. If the meal brought from home is not balanced, WeVillage is required to supplement the meal.
- If your child is over 2 please provide your child with a labeled water bottle to use while with us.
- If your child has a difficult time settling into our environment within 30 minutes we will call you to determine if you need to pick them up.
- It is your responsibility to make sure that the information we have on file for you and your child is accurate. This is extremely important in case we need to contact you in the event of an emergency. Please let us know about any changes immediately.
- WeDollars are prepaid funds, held in your account to use towards goods and services. You can use your WeDollars to purchase everything except contracted monthly care, preschool, after school care or the one-time enrollment fee. The more you purchase the more you save. WeDollars are non-returnable and non-refundable.
- Due to limited space in our centers we highly recommend making a reservation for your child. Once a reservation is made your space is not available for another family, therefore we have a strict cancellation policy.
- We require a 24-hour notice of cancellation for Children between the ages of 6 weeks-23 months or you will be charged the full price of your reservation.
- Children ages 3-12 years require a 4 hour notice of cancellation or a $25 cancellation fee will be charged to your card on file.
- If your child is ill and unable to attend the cancellation policy still applies as the space is still reserved for you and unavailable for another family.
- In addition, if you decide to pick up early or drop off late you will still be charged for the entire reservation. We have minimum stay requirements for children who attend our centers. You may choose not to stay for the required allotted time but you will be charged for that time.
- The minimum stay for ages 6 weeks to 3 years of age is 4 hours, and children older than 3 years old have a minimum required stay of 2 hours.
Late fee of $3/minute will be charged if parents arrive after closing time.
- Please clearly mark all bottles, lunch boxes, food items, sleep sacks, diapers, and all other items your child brings with their full name.
- Do not bring more than your child will need for the day. Non-claimed or “Lost and Found” items after 1 week will be donated to the local Goodwill.
- WeVillage is not responsible for lost or broken personal items; We will do our best to care for all items you bring to the center, but WeVillage is not responsible for lost or damaged items or clothing. Please do not bring any toys or electronics with your child.
WeVillage is a “well-child care facility.” At no time do we provide sick childcare. The following illness policies will be strictly enforced, for the health, well-being and safety of all concerned.
Sick Child Policy:
Under no circumstances may a parent bring a sick child to WeVillage, if the child shows any signs of illness (see SYMPTOMS REQUIRING REMOVAL OF CHILD FROM CHILD CARE), or is unable to participate in the normal routine and regular day care program. Sick children will expose all children and staff members who they come in contact with. These people can in turn expose the other children. If other children become ill due to exposure to your sick child, either because he/she was returned to WeVillage before full recovery or because he/she was not picked up promptly upon notice of becoming ill, other parents will be unnecessarily inconvenienced. This is disruptive to other children and their families, your cooperation on this issue is extremely important.
Every effort is taken to reduce the spread of illness by encouraging hand washing and other sanitary practices.
If your child is unable to participate in the normal activities of the daycare then your child MUST stay home.
Children will be visually screened when they arrive in the morning. In the event a child becomes ill and needs to be picked up, the parent(s) will be called and are expected to come pick the child up within one hour (60 minutes). If the parent(s) cannot be reached, or have not arrived within an hour, the emergency contact person will be called and asked to come pick the child up.
For the benefit of our staff and other children in our care, a sick child will not be permitted to return to care for 24 hours after condition has returned to normal. The child may return 24 – 48 hours (depending upon the illness) after they have received the first dose of an antibiotic. If a child receives an antibiotic for an ear infection, he/she may return to day care immediately if he/she has been free of other symptoms mentioned for at least 24 hours. If you aren’t sure about whether or not to bring your child to care, please call your onsite director to discuss it. Allergy related symptoms, and non-communicable illnesses do not require exclusion if you have a note from your doctor.
Symptoms requiring removal of child from day care:
- Fever: Fever is defined as having a temperature of 100°F or higher taken under the arm, 101°F taken orally, or 102°F taken rectally. For children 4 months or younger, the lower rectal temperature of 101°F is considered a fever threshold; (a child needs to be fever free for a minimum of 24 hours before returning to daycare, that means the child is fever free without the aid of Tylenol®, or any other fever reducing substance.)
- Fever AND sore throat, rash, vomiting, diarrhea, earache, irritability, or confusion.
- Diarrhea: runny, watery, bloody stools, or 2 or more loose stools within last 4 hours. Vomiting: 2 or more times in a 24 hour period. Note: please do not bring your child if they have vomited in the night.
- Breathing trouble, sore throat, swollen glands, loss of voice, hacking or continuous coughing.
- Runny nose (other than clear), draining eyes or ears.
- Frequent scratching of body or scalp, lice, rash, or any other spots that resemble childhood diseases, including ringworm.
- Child is irritable, continuously crying, or requires more attention than we can provide without hurting the health, safety or well-being of the other children in our care.
Parents will provide any medications needed by the child, including over-the-counter and prescription medicine. Written authorization is needed for us to administer ALL medication, prescription or over-the-counter. NOTE: All medicines must be in their original container with pharmacist’s or manufacturer’s label, child’s name, dosage instructions, current date, name of medication, and times to be administered clearly written.
WeVillage is aware that many children have allergies, some very serious. It is the parent’s responsibility to inform staff of any allergies, including allergies to medications and Food. Parents are welcome to leave an EpiPen® with staff in case of an emergency. EpiPens® must be labeled with the child’s name, and a medication form must be filled out. In order to help keep all children in our center safe and healthy WeVillage is strictly a NUT-FREE facility. At no time can peanuts, peanut products, tree-nuts or their products be brought into the center. This includes granola bars containing nuts, nut-based milk products, candy containing nuts, etc.
Staff to Child Ratios
WeVillage uses the following staff to child ratios in accordance with the State of Oregon:
Infants 6 weeks to 23 months – 1:4
Toddlers 24 months to 35 months – 1:5
Preschool 3 years to 5 years – 1:10
School aged children 5 years to 12 years – 1:15
Releasing a Child for Pick Up
A child will only be released to a custodial parent or guardian, or designated emergency contacts named on the child’s enrollment form. A parent or guardian may grant permission for another adult to pick up the child if permission is given to staff in writing. Telephone authorization to release a child to someone who does not usually pick up the child will be accepted only in concert with prior written authorization from the custodial parent or legal guardian. No child will be released without the presence or permission of the custodial parent or legal guardian. Any authorized person who is not recognized by the staff will be required to provide photo identification such as a driver’s license, work or school ID before the child is released. The custodial parent/guardian may provide a photograph of authorized persons for pick-up of the child, which will be kept in the child’s record at the facility. Staff/Administrator will notify the police if an unauthorized person seeks custody of the child.